Why Be Catholic?

Aug 8I'll Be ThereThe Office of Youth & Young Adult Ministry will host an evening of discussion centered on the question: “Why Am I Catholic?” Families, young adults, and teens are all invited to take part in this opportunity for discussion—what aspects of our Faith guide, reassure, and  challenge us? Are there things I struggle with in the Faith, and what things help me the most? Do people challenge me about my Faith or what the Church teaches, or are there things I’m not sure about when it comes to how Christ calls me to live? With a new academic year approaching, all of us can use a reminder of the importance and beauty of our Christian Faith. Fairly informal but guaranteed to be meaningful, this opportunity shouldn’t be missed!

6:30 – 8:00pm – Community Center

And of course, we’ll provide some pizza and beverage for you…so please let us know you’re coming so we can provide enough (click the button)!

Leave a Reply

